Ipsy September Subscription

Standard

P1010394

This month all my packages decided to go on little detours so I have only just received most of my September subscriptions and orders.  Hopefully they enjoyed their sightseeing but now it’s time to share them all with you all!  This month in my Street Style themed bag I received Mitchell and Peach Luxury Hand Cream, Nourish Organic Moisturizing Cream Face Cleanser, Crown Infinity Shadow/Crease Brush, Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss in Love Affair and Pacifica Natural Water-Proof Eye Pencil in Gun Metal.

P1010395

Mitchell and Peach Luxury Hand Cream

P1010396

First up is the hand cream!  We’re heading into winter and my city is starting to get very dry so lotion is a must.  This lotion is thick and creamy, and it absorbs pretty fast leaving only a little bit of tackiness.  The downside to this cream is that it kind of stinks (this was a theme for this months bag).  It smells very strongly of pine, something floral, and a bit of something incense-y.  It smells a bit like they tried to do too much with the scent and none of the scents balance each other, instead clashing and smelling yucky. If it didn’t smell so off to me, I would probably use it lots but this is something I will give to someone who likes the scent a bit more.  This gets an 8/10 for the lotion disregarding the scent and a 5/10 if you take in account the scent.P1010398 Nourish Organic Moisturizing Cream Face Cleanser

P1010399

This facial cleanser is from a cruelty free, organic, natural company and is unscented.  This was another product that I could not get past the scent.  I can appreciate an unscented product due to my sensitivities but this is a product that needs scent because otherwise it’s just ugh; it’s really not a scent I want on my face.  It smells plastic-ish and bitter.

P1010401

This cleanser is pretty runny but a little goes a long way.  It lathers up pretty well and once washed off my face felt soft.  It didn’t leave my skin feeling tight and dry and I didn’t break out from it but I didn’t notice any difference in my skin; soap and water works just as well for me.  This gets a 6/10 from me as it was pretty runny and smelled gross but as a facial soap it does it’s job.  I didn’t react to this or experience any negative results (no breakouts) so I’d recommend it for people who have sensitive skin.

Pacifica Natural Water-Proof Eye Pencil in Gun Metal

P1010403

Another waterproof product! We all know my love for these and this one actually held up its end of the bargain!

P1010405

P1010406

Indirect Sunlight, Smudged on Bottom

P1010409

Direct Sunlight, Smudged on Bottom

This eyeliner is soft and creamy, applies beautifully and the colour is very useable. For the initial swatch, after I tried to wash it off with soap and water the solid line still clung to my skin and remained there for 4 more hours! Having passed the first test with flying colours I wore it to work for the next test.  2 hours in a pool, actively being splashing in the face and putting my head under the water.  This eyeliner even survived being hit in the face a couple of times (back crawl is surprisingly dangerous to teach), which normally causes smudging or obliteration of eye makeup due to my rubbing afterwards.  It was faded when I was finished but it was still there! This gets a 9/10 from me

Crown Infinity Shadow/Crease Brush

P1010410

I have heard lots about the Crown brand brushes but international shipping has always been a bit too much for me.  When I saw the brush in my glam bag this month I was super excited! Plus it’s a dual ended brush so I get to try 2 different brushes in 1!P1010413

This brush is super soft, like super soft! The eyeshadow brush is nice and fluffy, perfect for picking up shadow!  I didn’t lose any bristles when I used it and after washing it, and it feels pretty well made.  It picked up pigment and was a nice size for my lid.

P1010411

Lid Brush

The crease brush is equally as soft although it is firmer so that you have a bit more control when applying shadow to the crease. This one also held onto all its bristles through the first couple uses and the first wash.  It was lovely to use and may quickly join the ranks of my favourite brushes (joining my Merle Normal shadow brushes from 2004 and my MAC 217).  This brush gets a 10/10 for me and hopefully it continues to preform well!

P1010412

Crease Brush

Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss in Love AffairP1010414Another gloss for my collection! My lip collection is starting to take over my battle station and I may need to start looking for some better storage options.  This lipgloss is nice; it has a nice light and non-sticky formula.  I found that you could either apply it very lightly for a nice natural look or more heavily for a little more colour.

P1010415Applied lightly it is a nice medium pink colour and it goes really well with a more natural look. It could also work well with some more dramatic eyes if you want just a touch of colour.

P1010389

Indirect Sunlight, Light Application

Applied with a heavier hand the colour is deeper with just a hint of purple; this looks like you’ve got stained lips after eating deep red raspberries.

P1010390

Indirect Sunlight, Heavier Application

This lip gloss does stain a little bit and I got 2 hours of wear (not doing much with my mouth) out of it.  This gloss gets an 8/10.

Summary

This months subscription was definitely better than last months! I will use 3 of these products on a regular basis and I am sure I can find homes for the other 2 products.  I am still enjoying this subscription and hope I continue to receive a variety of different products!

This subscription still gets my vote and hopefully these reviews have been helpful!

(All reviews and statements are my honest personal opinions. I have purchased all the products I have written about unless otherwise explicitly stated. I have not accepted payment for any of my reviews)

Leave a Reply

